MyLife.com See Who Searched For You Scam
- 7 Comment
MyLife.com is a huge scam. It is connected to saveace.com and reunion.com. All of these services are known for unauthorized billing. Many people have reported that they will make many unauthorized charges to your account. They will try to drain your bank account completely! BEWARE!
After signing up to the service, it will scan your address/contacts lists on your computer, and send a variety of emails to the gathered list. The site uses a technique comparable to a virus to send email spam. The email spam will be sent to everyone on your contact lists, asking them to sign up for the same service you just wasted money on.
Many affiliates are advertising this product on Facebook. Beware of any ads that look like this:


MyLife will bait you with a means of connecting to old or current friends. It is an absolute worthless service that will end up costing you a fortune!
Please stay away from this site and consider yourself educated!
7 Comments on this post
Trackbacks
-
Nikki said:
So you would think that an opportunity for working at home that is advertised on the radio would be legit. I am so frustrated.
You have posted all this information about scams -thanks by the way, however do you have any legit and viable leads on work at home opportunities?October 13th, 2009 at 8:47 pm -
Cynthia Porter said:
I did not authorize this .Does anyone know how I can get out of this.
January 4th, 2010 at 8:58 pm -
maria rosario said:
i will like to know who is searching for me
April 17th, 2010 at 11:36 am -
milton said:
mylife.com is a scam…just went on site as per the tv commercial to see how “free” it is. You get zero information. There is the bait of signing up for a fee with the promise of more complete information. What is bothersome is the money taken in by the tv stations to pay for such a deceiving commercial. Stay away and somebody call the BBB or the FCC.
February 21st, 2011 at 10:56 am -
Jim Britt said:
I NEVER signed up for these 2-bit crooks yet they are charging my credit card $40 a month. HOW did they get my card number? I haven’t used this card in 2 years.
July 9th, 2011 at 7:09 am -
Toby Ezekwenna said:
Thank you, I almost filled out all the info needed to “find who was searching me”. I filled out the first part (name, zipcode, age) but stopped when they wanted my birthday, email, and gender. So i searched to see if it was credible and now i know it’s not
. Thanks again!!August 11th, 2011 at 5:21 pm -
Debbie said:
They promised to remove me but never did. They have my parents listed as contacts and they have passed away as my hubby’s has also, so good luck with that. They are a scam and put your name and make your profile just to try to get people to join to look for you. They say email so and so and I wonder where the emails go since they don’t have your email address. The one I used on their site is no longer available. It doen’t matter if you authorized it or not, they do it anyway because they want people to pay to join their site.
September 12th, 2011 at 8:46 pm



